99 Cent Mysteries 7/3/14 — Cheap Kindle Mysteries

Serial killer thriller meets dark psychological thriller meets cozy amateur sleuth in today’s cheap Kindle mysteries.

ink

Ink, Red, Dead (A Kiki Lowenstein Mystery Book 3)
4 stars in 69 reviews

Newly revised and expanded! On a sweltering day, ace scrapbooker Kiki Lowenstein has to cancel a crafting party when she discovers Marla Lever, their hostess, nearly dead of the heat. Not only is Marla seriously “under the weather,” she’s also a hoarder, and her home is a house of horrors, complete with a corpse in the cooler. Meanwhile, Detective Chad Detweiler works a cold case that involves women disappearing all over St. Louis. The attraction between Kiki and Detweiler heats to a red-hot fever pitch, but will it boil over and leave both of them feeling burned?

Includes three recipes: Frito Pie casserole, lemon curd cupcakes, and iced pumpkin cookies. Kiki Lowenstein shares her great craft projects: Scrapbook Journaling with Print Media, Best Pet Album Ideas: Fun, Cheap and Fast Album Ideas: and Advice for Using Zentangle Inspired Designs.

humpty

Humpty Dumpty: The killer wants us to put him back together again (Book 1 of the Nursery Rhyme Murders Series)
4.5 stars in 197 reviews

With a vicious serial killer on the loose, distributing body parts all around the country, the FBI must turn to a disgraced agent and an untested rookie to capture the madman before anyone else is dismembered. Full of the twists and turns you expect from McCray and Hopkin, Humpty Dumpty is a page turning thriller for mystery fans.

vengeful

Vengeful Games – A Dark Psychological Thriller (Bad Games)
4.5 stars in 245 reviews

In Bad Games, the Lamberts weren’t safe at the family cabin.
Now they aren’t safe anywhere.

PLAYTIME IS NOT OVER…

In Autumn of 2008, the Lambert family headed to western Pennsylvania for a weekend getaway to the family cabin.

They visited hell instead…

The Fannelli brothers. Two psychopaths who believed themselves exceptional, put on this Earth for the soul purpose of tormenting others for their own amusement. To make people play their twisted games.

Except the Lamberts managed the impossible. They played the game and survived. Showed the Fannelli brothers that they’d messed with the wrong family.

However, the game is far from over. There are some new players in town. Players who appear to have close ties to the Fannelli brothers. Players who are taking things very personally…and promising results that are very deadly.

Vengeful Games is the highly anticipated follow-up to the #1 Kindle bestseller in “Psychological Thrillers” and “Suspense Horror” Bad Games. If you thought you’d glimpsed evil before, prepare to plummet headfirst into the abyss as author Jeff Menapace shows you a new level of fear and heart-stopping suspense.

Let the vengeful games begin…

About 99 Cent Mysteries

All Kindle books were $.99 at the time of this post, but prices on Amazon sometimes change quickly.

Posts on 99 Cent Mysteries may contain affiliate links. Please see disclosure and disclaimer here.

99 Cent Mysteries 5/8/14 — Cheap Kindle Mysteries

Three very different thrillers in today’s cheap Kindle mysteries take us from Hawaii to the Vatican to terrorist bombing plots.

twistedvine

Twisted Vine (Lei Crime Series)
5 stars in 167 reviews

The island of Oahu is skyscrapers and rainforests, beaches and boutiques—but Special Agent Lei Texeira is drawn into a shadow world connected by death and the Internet. Mysterious suicides draw Lei and her team, including tech specialist Sophie Ang, to hunt a criminal who plays with the thin gray line between right and wrong. Lei stirs up a hornet’s nest on the investigation as her past reaches out in a twisted vine of old loves, new technologies and dark vendettas.

vaticankn

Vatican Knights
4 stars in 97 reviews

While on a visit to the United States, Pope Pius XIII is kidnapped by a terrorist cell calling itself the Soldiers of Islam. If the United States and its allies do not meet their demands, they will execute the pope. So when FBI Specialist Shari Cohen is called to duty to track down the terrorist cell responsible, she learns that she is not alone. Deep behind the Vatican walls a secret order dispatches a clandestine op group of elite commandos known as the Vatican Knights. Their mission: bring the pope back alive. As Cohen and the Knights work in tandem they uncover a White House conspiracy involving high-ranking members on Capitol Hill. When she begins to get too close to the truth about the pope’s kidnapping, she becomes the target of indigenous forces trying to keep the conspiracy safe. However, in order to get to her they must go through the Vatican Knights.

meesages

Messages: Book 1 in the David Chance Series (Suspense, Mystery, Thriller)
4 stars in 375 reviews

David Chance can see messages in the sea of words around him, messages that warn him of future events. Words are everywhere– on labels, magazines, sign posts, t-shirts– everywhere. And as much as David Chance would like to hide from them, he can’t. Words keep leaping off objects around him, forming messages in his mind. But how is this possible? Has his brain suddenly taken an evolutionary leap forward, or are the mysterious messages proof of divine intervention? Driven to answer a question he’d long ago abandoned, and stalked by the killer he’s trying to stop, David risks everything to follow the messages to a dirty bomb set to go off in the heart of Boston. But can he trust the author of the messages to protect him from a terrorist who seems to know his every move.

About 99 Cent Mysteries

All Kindle books were $.99 at the time of this post, but prices on Amazon sometimes change quickly.

Posts on 99 Cent Mysteries may contain affiliate links. Please see disclosure and disclaimer here.

99 Cent Mysteries 5/1/14 — Cheap Kindle Mysteries

Three thrillers — but very different from each other! — in today’s cheap Kindle mysteries. We have a cold serial killer suspense novel. We have a thriller box set, set on Fifth Avenue in New York and bringing in everything from hit men to the Mafia. Lastly, we have a forensic geology thriller featuring a terrorist in possession of stolen radioactive material.

creaturesofapp

Creatures of Appetite
4.5 stars in 568 reviews

For fans of THOMAS HARRIS, DEAN KOONTZ and JAMES PATTERSON, a tale of snowbound terror and suspense: They call it The Heartland Child Murders. Everyone else calls it a nightmare. Locked doors don’t stop him. He leaves no trace behind. He only takes little girls. His nickname… The Iceman. A deranged serial killer roams wintry rural Nebraska with a demented purpose no one can fathom. Special Agent EMMA KANE, a former DC cop and damaged goods now with the FBI, is assigned to babysit burnt-out profiler JACOB THORNE, once the best in the business but now said to have lost his edge, as they both fly to Nebraska to catch this maniac. Thorne is erratic, abrasive and unpredictably brilliant, but what he and Kane find in the heartland is much more than anyone bargained for, especially when the Iceman challenges them personally. The clock is ticking and a little girl’s life is on the line. And maybe even more than that, once they find out what he’s really up to.

fifthave

The Fifth Avenue Series Boxed Set (The Fifth Avenue Series)
4 stars in 214 reviews

Look beneath all the power and all the wealth that represents New York City’s Fifth Avenue, and you’ll find greed, blood, revenge. In the international best-selling thriller “Fifth Avenue,” each intermingles within a revered society that is unprepared for what’s in store for it when one man finally strikes in an effort to destroy another man for murdering his wife thirty-one years ago. Louis Ryan is that man. George Redman, his wife, two daughters and their close friends are his targets. Both men are self-made billionaires who came from nothing to stake their claim to Fifth Avenue. But when Louis Ryan hires an international assassin to literally rip the Redman family apart, a series of events that can’t be stopped catapults them all through a fast-paced, hard-edged thriller in which nobody is safe. Secrets are revealed. Sex lives are exposed. The Mafia get involved. And George’s two daughters, Celina and Leana Redman, come to the forefront. More than anyone, it’s they who are caught in the throes of their father’s past as Louis Ryan’s blind desire to kill them all takes surprising turns in his all-out effort to see them dead.

badwater

Badwater (The Forensic Geology Series)
4.5 stars in 113 reviews

Forensic geologists Cassie Oldfield and Walter Shaws embark on a perilous hunt–tracking a terrorist who has stolen radioactive material that is hotter than the desert in August. He threatens to release it in America’s most fragile national park, Death Valley. But first he must stop the geologists who are closing in. As the hunt turns dangerous, Cassie and Walter will need grit along with their field skills to survive this case. For they are up against more than pure human malice. The unstable atom–in the hands of an unstable man–is governed by Murphy’s Law. Whatever can go wrong, will go wrong. And it does.

About 99 Cent Mysteries

All Kindle books were $.99 at the time of this post, but prices on Amazon sometimes change quickly.

Posts on 99 Cent Mysteries may contain affiliate links. Please see disclosure and disclaimer here.

99 Cent Mysteries 4/29/14 — Cheap Kindle Mysteries

From a humorous hard boiled PI novel to thirteen — yes, thirteen! thrillers, today’s cheap Kindle mysteries will keep you on your toes.

thrilling13

Thrilling Thirteen: 13 Thrilling Thrillers
5 stars in 30 reviews

The Thrilling Thirteen includes ten thrilling novels, two page-flipping novellas and an action-packed short story collection from the minds of today’s bestselling and award winning authors. That’s nearly 750,000 words for just a buck. These thrillers have received over 500 five-stars and over 1,000 reviews.

russianhill

Russian Hill (Abby Kane FBI Thriller – Chasing Chinatown Trilolgy)
4.5 stars in 30 reviews

Russian Hill is the first book in the thrilling Chasing Chinatown trilogy. A killer is loose in San Francisco, and he’s collecting body parts. SFPD has no witnesses and no suspects, but FBI Agent Abby Kane believes a dead hiker found ten miles north of the city is the key to solving those crimes. The detective involved with the case thinks Abby might be chasing a ghost down a rabbit hole, but the more Abby digs, the more she begins to think the killer is playing a game and there’s an audience cheering him on.

blackisback

BLACK Is Back (BLACK #2)
4.5 stars in 37 reviews

In this second installment in the acclaimed BLACK series, Artemus Black, Hollywood PI to the stars, dives into the rap music scene to stop a killer – with often disastrous and humorous results. Fans of hard-boiled detective fiction from Elmore Leonard, Michael Connelly and Lawrence Block will enjoy Black’s trials and tribulations, all delivered with a tongue-in-cheek cynicism that’s uniquely Russell Blake.

About 99 Cent Mysteries

All Kindle books were $.99 at the time of this post, but prices on Amazon sometimes change quickly.

Posts on 99 Cent Mysteries may contain affiliate links. Please see disclosure and disclaimer here.